Skip to content

One year on

29/11/2011

Today, one year ago I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes.

It has been a full year of learning. There has been highs and lows emotionally and blood sugarwise.

Special thanks to my family for their support, friends for being there for me and to God for being my rock. I wouldn’t want to imagine trying to tackle diabetes on my own, it would be a million times harder!

I am looking forward to the future it is exciting!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 29/11/2011 3:14 pm

    I am the only non-diabetic among my siblings and I have learned from watching them deal with the challenges that attitude makes a huge difference, along with an active lifestyle and all the other things you talk about on your blog. You are an inspiration and I really enjoy reading about your adventures.

  2. 29/11/2011 8:21 pm

    give it horns Luke! You’re super-strong and your attitude is right up there. Learn from the past (vomiting on the home straight!) … and use those lessons wisely for a good future ahead. Keep on inspiring us šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

