Skip to content

Good little run!

15/12/2010

Got up early and went for a run this morning.

I have to do it a little differently now because what I used to do was roll out of bed, slide on my running shoes and head out for the run and have breakfast when I get home.

Now when I go for my runs I have to get up earlier than I would normally and first have my breakfast. This raises my glucose levels so that they don’t plummet and crash during my run(This would suck because most of the time I go running in the mountains). Still getting used to this because I am not used to running with food in my stomach and so my stomach feels terrible during the runs. I think an earlier breakfast might fix this but not keen for that, I love my sleep to much!

Here are some pictures of the views I see when running. I am super blessed to live in a beautiful area surrounded by sea and mountains! This particular morning was awesome with a nice cool mist(the night before had been incredibly hot!).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

